SDBankers Association: Educate. Advocate. Grow

SDBA Board of Directors

Shawn RostShawn Rost, Chairman
South Dakota Market President
First Interstate Bank
PO Box 2530
Rapid City, SD 57709-2530
Phone: 605.716.8928

Steve BumannSteve Bumann, Chairman-Elect
PO Box 998
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone 605.945.3749

Kristina Schaefer

Kristina Schaefer, Vice Chair
General Counsel & Director of Risk Management 
First Bank & Trust
2300 West 57th St.
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone: 605.782.8033

Karl Adam

Karl Adam, Immediate Past Chairman
Market President
First Dakota National Bank
322 C. Coteau
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605.945.5513

Term Ending April 30, 2020

Pete MehlhaffPete Mehlhaff, Group 4 Director
Great Plains Bank
PO Box 2140
Aberdeen, SD 57402
Phone: 605.725.9400

Dylan Clarkson

Dylan Clarkson, Group V Director
Pioneer Bank & Trust
PO Box 729
Belle Fourche, SD 57717
Phone: 605.892.2536

Craig Davis

Craig Davis, Large Community Bank Director
First National Bank
125 W Sioux Ave
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605.945.3900

Term Ending April 30, 2021

Jeff DavisJeff Davis, Group II Director
Bryant State Bank
PO Box 215
Bryant, SD 57221
Phone: 605.628.2171

Brad SeamanBrad Seaman, Country Bank Director
Senior Vice President
2201 6th Ave. SE, Suite 15
Aberdeen, SD 57401
Phone: 605.225.1400

David BangasserDavid Bangasser, Large Commercial Bank Director
Southern Region President
Dacotah Bank
300 S. Phillips Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone: 605.367.6435

Term Ending April 30, 2022

David D. NelsonDavid D. Nelson, Group III Director
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
First Fidelity Bank
PO Box 450
Platte, SD 57369
Phone: 605.337.3352

Photo of Craig HansenCraig Hansen, Credit Card Bank Director
Site President
Citibank, N.A.
701 E. 60th St. North
Sioux Falls, SD 57117
Phone: 605.331.7264