Dylan Clarkson Appointed to CSBS Bankers Advisory Board

Photo of Dylan ClarksonSDBA Board of Director Dylan Clarkson, president and CEO of Pioneer Bank & Trust, Belle Fourche, has been appointed to a two-year term on the Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) Bankers Advisory Board.

Clarkson was recommended for appointment by Bret Afdahl, director of banking for the South Dakota Division of Banking. “I’m very happy to welcome Dylan to the Bankers Advisory Board,” said Afdahl. “I think he will be a great asset and will provide valuable input as state regulators consider financial policies impacting community banks.”

“CSBS values the perspectives community bankers bring to policy discussions that impact state-chartered financial institutions,” CSBS President and CEO John W. Ryan said. “For this reason, we have had a longstanding history of seeking input from Bankers Advisory Board members on pressing public policy matters."

“I appreciate that Director Afdahl and the CSBS have given me the opportunity to serve on the Bankers Advisory Board," said Clarkson. "Having a direct impact on regulatory policy affects not only community banks, but more importantly, the communities they serve."

The CSBS is the nationwide organization of banking and financial regulators from all 50 states and U.S. territories.


Share this post:

Comments on "Dylan Clarkson Appointed to CSBS Bankers Advisory Board"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment