

SDBA Seeking Candidates for Board Elections

Elections for the SDBA's Board of Directors are scheduled for April. Two seats are up for election: Group I and Group III.

The Group I seat is currently held by John McGrath, First PREMIER Bank, Sioux Falls, and the Group III seat is currently held by Dusty Pinske, First Interstate Bank, Rapid City. Both were appointed in 2021 to fill vacancies and are eligible to run for a full, three-year term in their respective group.

If you are interested in running for one of the Board seats, please contact one of the nominating committee members listed below by **March 24, 2022**. Please also submit a short bio and headshot photo for the voting ballot to Halley Lee at hlee@sdba.com. Newly-elected SDBA Board members will take office on May 1, 2022, and serve a three-year term expiring April 30, 2025.

Group I Nominating Committee

Banks in Bon Homme, Clay, Davison, Hanson, Hutchinson, Jerauld, Lake, Lincoln, McCook, Miner, Minnehaha, Moody, Sanborn, Turner, Union and Yankton counties.

Dana Dykhouse

First PREMIER Bank, Sioux Falls 605.357.3082 ddykhous@firstpremier.com

David King

ONE AMERICAN BANK, Sioux Falls 605.361.1010 dking@oneamericanbank.com

Group III Nominating Committee

Banks in Aurora, Bennett, Brule, Buffalo, Charles Mix, Custer, Douglas, Fall River, Gregory, Haakon, Jackson, Jones, Lawrence, Lyman, Meade, Mellette, Oglala Lakota, Pennington, Stanley, Todd and Tripp counties.

Craig Davis

First National Bank, Pierre 605.945.3900 craig.davis@firstnationalbanks.com

Steve Haves

Dakota Prairie Bank, Fort Pierre 605.895.2595 hayes@dakotaprairiebank.com

Election Timetable

March 24: Deadline to contact nominating committee to get name on ballot.

March 29: One mail ballot sent to each bank in Group I and Group III.

April 15: Voting complete in Group I and Group III.

May 1: New directors begin terms.



PO Box 1081 | Pierre, SD 57501 **Phone:** 605.224.1653 | **Email:** ademers@sdba.com

